Have any question? 03322343433

Launch of Website on 05-03-20

Day One – 5th of March 2020, Thursday

Venue: Artico Pastoral Centre, Assam More, Jalpaiguri Programme

09.00 a.m. Arrival, Breakfast, Coffee / Tea
11.00 a.m. Welcome Programme (Youth Director Jalpaiguri)
• Prayer Dance
• Welcome Song
• Welcome Address by Bp. Clement Tirkey
• Felicitating Outgoing Regional Commission Secretaries and Directors
• Welcoming Bp. Shyamal Bose, Coadjutor Bishop of Baruipur
• Introducing New Regional Commission Secretaries and Directors
12.00 pm Inaugural Eucharistic Celebration Presided over by Bp. Salvadore Lobo
01.00 pm Lunch
02.30 p.m. 1st Session: Moderated by Bp. Fulgence Tigga
• Report of the Last Meeting at Krishnagar- Fr. Robert Johnson, Dy. Secretary
• Input Session on New Evangelisation by Bp. Vincent Aind
• Vote of Thanks-
04.00 p.m. Coffee Break
05.30 p.m. 2nd Session: Moderated by Bp. Shyamal Bose
Report of Regional Commission/ Council Secretaries/ Directors (7 Minutes)
Only about the Activities based on ‘New Evangelisation’
1. ABCD- Fr. Wilson Fernandes
2. SCC- Fr. Sarto I. P.
3. Bible- Fr. Franklin Menezes
4. Canon Law & legis. Text- Fr. Panneer Selvam
5. Catechetics- Fr. Ongshu Gayen
6. CDPI- Bp. Vincent Aind
7. Clergy, Rel., Sem. & Vocations- Fr. Samuel Lepcha
8. CRI- Sr. Nisha SSA
9. Dialogue & Ecumenism- Fr. Maurice P. Biswas
10. Education & Culture- Fr. Joy Cyprian D’Souza
11. Evangelization- Bp. Stephen Lepcha
12. Family- Fr. Joseph Biswas
13. Health Care- Sr. Anthonia Arulandu FC
14. Labour, Justice, Peace & Dev.- Fr. Wilson Fernandes
15. Laity- Mr. Samir S. Lahiri
16. Liturgy- Fr. John Britto
17. Media & Information- Fr. Dominic Gomes
18. Prison Ministry- Sr. Alexia AC
19. SC/ST/OBC/Minority- Fr. Vijay Kerketta
20. Women- Mrs. Sandhya Vincent
21. Youth- Fr. Nimai Mardi
22. Fatima Apostolate- Fr. Sunny M.V
23. Migrants- Fr. Sunil Rozario
24. Vote of Thanks-
07.30 p.m. Way of the Cross- Brothers from Minor Seminary, Jalpaiguri
08.00 p.m. Supper and Cultural Evening

Day Two – 6th of March 2020, Friday
06.30 a.m. Eucharistic Celebration at Cathedral- Presided over by Abp. Thomas D’Souza
07.45 a.m. Breakfast
08.45 a.m. 3rd Session – Moderated by Bp. Stephen Lepcha
• Continues…Reports of Regional Commission/ Council Secretaries/ Directors (7 Minutes)
• Diocesan Reports: How the Action Plan of 2019 Implemented by Bagdogra, Asansol, Darjeeling, Baruipur, Calcutta, Krishnagar, Jalpaiguri, Raiganj (7 Minutes). Only about the Activities based on ‘New Evangelisation’.
• 10.00 a.m. Tea / Coffee Break
• 10.20 a.m. Continues…Diocesan Reports
• Vote of Thanks
11.30 am 4th Session – Moderated by Bp. Salvadore Lobo
• Action Plan for 2020-2021
• Suggestions and Feedbacks
• Next Meeting - When and Where?
• Final Vote of Thanks by Bp. Vincent Aind
12.30 p.m. Lunch and Departure

Copyright © church 2019.All right reserved.Created by Mobotics
Privacy Policy , Terms & Conditions